About Us

Directors & Senior Management

As of June 21st, 2023


Tatsuo Yasunaga

Representative Director, Chair of the Board of Directors

Kenichi Hori

Representative Director, President and Chief Executive Officer

Motoaki Uno

Representative Director, Executive Vice President

Yoshiaki Takemasu

Representative Director, Executive Vice President

Kazumasa Nakai

Representative Director, Senior Executive Managing Officer

Tetsuya Shigeta

Representative Director, Senior Executive Managing Officer

Makoto Sato

Representative Director, Senior Executive Managing Officer

Toru Matsui

Representative Director, Senior Executive Managing Officer

Tetsuya Daikoku

Representative Director, Senior Executive Managing Officer

Samuel Walsh


Masako Egawa


Audit & Supervisory Board Members

  • Kimiro Shiotani
  • Hirotatsu Fujiwara
  • Kimitaka Mori
  • Yuko Tamai
  • Makoto Hayashi

Executive Officers

*Corporate officer also serving as a director.

President and CEO Kenichi Hori* President and Chief Executive Officer; Head of Crisis Management Headquarters
Executive Vice President Motoaki Uno* Iron & Steel Products Business Unit; Mineral & Metal Resources Business Unit; Corporate Development Business Unit; Asia Pacific Business Unit; Regional Blocs (East Asia Bloc, CIS Bloc, Mitsui & Co. Korea Ltd.)
Yoshiaki Takemasu* Chief Human Resources Officer; Chief Compliance Officer; Corporate Staff Units (Audit & Supervisory Board Member Division, Secretariat, Human Resources & General Affairs Division, Legal Division, Logistics Strategy Division, New Head Office Building Development Department); Business Continuity Plan Management; Japan Bloc; Regional Blocs (Europe Bloc, Middle East and Africa Bloc); Chair of Compliance Committee; Chair of Diversity Committee; Head of Emergency Management Headquarters
Sayu Ueno Chief Operating Officer of Americas Business Unit; President and CEO of Mitsui & Co. (U.S.A.), Inc.
Senior Executive Managing Officer Kazumasa Nakai* Nutrition & Agriculture Business Unit; Food Business Unit; Retail Business Unit; Wellness Business Unit
Tetsuya Shigeta* Chief Financial Officer; Corporate Staff Units (CFO Planning & Administrative Division, Global Controller Division, Finance Division, Risk Management Division, Investor Relations Division, Financial Management & Advisory Division I, II, III, IV); Chair of Disclosure Committee; Chair of J-SOX Committee
Makoto Sato* Chief Strategy Officer; Corporate Staff Units (Corporate Planning & Strategy Division, Investment Administrative Division, Corporate Communications Division, Corporate Sustainability Division); Chair of Portfolio Management Committee; Chair of Sustainability Committee
Toru Matsui* Chief Digital Information Officer; Integrated Digital Strategy Division; Energy Business Unit I; Energy Business Unit II; Basic Materials Business Unit; Performance Materials Business Unit; IT & Communication Business Unit; Americas Business Unit; Chair of Information Strategy Committee
Yoshiki Hirabayashi General Manager of Human Resources & General Affairs Division
Motoyasu Nozaki Chief Operating Officer of Energy Business Unit II
Tetsuya Daikoku* Energy Solutions Business Unit; Infrastructure Projects Business Unit; Mobility Business Unit I; Mobility Business Unit II;
Executive Managing Officer Takeo Kato President of Mitsui & Co. (Thailand) Ltd.; President of Mitsiam International, Limited
Yuki Kodera President of Mitsui & Co. (Brasil) S.A.
Shinichi Kikuchihara President & CEO of P.T. Mitsui Indonesia
Takashi Furutani Chief Operating Officer of Asia Pacific Business Unit; CEO of Mitsui & Co. (Asia Pacific) Pte. Ltd.
Shinichi Hori General Manager of Osaka Office
Yuji Mano General Manager of Integrated Digital Strategy Division
Yoichiro Endo Chief Operating Officer of Food Business Unit
Yuichi Takano General Manager of Legal Division
Hiroshi Kakiuchi Chief Operating Officer of Performance Materials Business Unit
Tetsuya Fukuda Chief Operating Officer of Mineral & Metal Resources Business Unit
Kiyoshi Mori Deputy Chief Strategy Officer; Executive advisor of Energy Business Unit I; Executive advisor of Energy Business Unit II
Managing Officer Masaharu Okubo Country Chairperson in India; Chairperson & Director of Mitsui & Co. India Pvt. Ltd.
Masato Sugahara Chair & CEO of Mitsui & Co. (Australia) Ltd.; Chair of Mitsui & Co. (N.Z.) Ltd.
Atsushi Kawase General Manager of Internal Auditing Division
Koichi Fujita Chief Operating Officer of Iron & Steel Products Business Unit
Yoshiyuki Enomoto General Manager of Financial Management & Advisory Division II
Takeshi Akutsu Chief Operating Officer of Wellness Business Unit
Makoto Takasugi Director of PT CT Corpora
Isao Kohiyama Chief Operating Officer of IT & Communication Business Unit
Tsutomu Osada Chief Operating Officer of Retail Business Unit
Kenichiro Yamaguchi General Manager of Investment Administrative Division
Tetsu Watanabe Chief Operating Officer of Nutrition & Agriculture Business Unit
Toru Iijima Chief Operating Officer of Energy Business Unit I; Chief Operating Officer of Energy Solutions Business Unit
Koichi Wakana Chief Operating Officer of Infrastructure Projects Business Unit
Makoto Tanaka General Manager of Finance Division
Masaya Inamuro General Manager of Corporate Planning & Strategy Division; Director of Mitsui & Co. Korea Ltd.
Daisuke Ishida Chief Operating Officer of Corporate Development Business Unit
Hidemi Takani President & CEO of Mitsui & Co. Global Strategic Studies Institute
Masao Kurihara General Manager of Global Controller Division
Junji Fukuoka Chief Operating Officer of Basic Materials Business Unit
Masaya Tokutani Chief Representative of East Asia Bloc; Chair of Mitsui & Co. (China) Ltd.
Yukinobu Nakano Chief Representative of Europe Bloc; Managing Director of Mitsui & Co. Europe PLC
Maroshi Tokoyoda Chief Operating Officer of Mobility Business Unit I
Takuya Shirai Chief Operating Officer of Mobility Business Unit II
Chisato Onda General Manager of Corporate Sustainability Division